Saving Files

See your questions answered, and others can learn those answers too.
Post Reply
Sewfunkybaby
Posts:3
Joined:Sun Sep 30, 2012 1:21 pm
Saving Files

Post by Sewfunkybaby » Sun Oct 07, 2012 3:08 pm

Hi probably a really silly question to some of you but can someone tell me why when i save a worked design to my collections file it saves 2 copies 1 in my format ie vp3 and another which says something.be?
can i delete these extra copies? what are they for? thanks in advance

MacStitch
Posts:143
Joined:Thu Sep 29, 2011 9:20 am

Re: Saving Files

Post by MacStitch » Sun Oct 07, 2012 7:56 pm

There's no such thing as a silly question. The .be file is a working file that remains fully editable. For instance, if you add lettering to a design, the file saved in your format will not let you edit using the lettering function, but the .be will. It's good to hang on to the working file in case you want to make changes.

User avatar
Mac
Posts:119
Joined:Fri Dec 03, 2010 8:19 pm

Re: Saving Files

Post by Mac » Mon Oct 08, 2012 9:37 am

The .be file is an Embrilliance format known as a working file. THe working file is you fried as it can be edited. Every time you save a stitch file (vp3 in your case) an exact copy is saved in working file format. Why? So you can edit the design.
Mac embroidery software "For The Rest Of Us!"

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests