A working file allows you to go back and edit things such as typos in lettering, or resize designs without further distortion.
A stitch file is ready for a machine to sew out, but does not store object data to allow such editing without further distortion or more work.
Because most designs will be saved in both versions, we chose to use an easy method for saving: You chose your preferred stitch format when you save, and the working file will be saved automatically. If you want to specifically save one format or another, use the options on the File menu.
See your questions answered, and others can learn those answers too.
1 post • Page 1 of 1
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 20 guests