StitchArtist1

Your questions answered here
Post Reply
PooPatch
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2017 3:10 pm

StitchArtist1

Post by PooPatch » Fri Mar 03, 2017 3:42 pm

I am still very new to this and although I have made progress, there are a few things that are frustrating me and I don't have any answers :(

- What am I doing that makes my screen "float" around?

- When I am drawing a "run", why is it stitching over the same place twice?

I'm kind of lost and would appreciate ANY help.

Thanks in advance :)

jzbosco
Posts: 59
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2017 12:05 pm

Re: StitchArtist1

Post by jzbosco » Fri Mar 03, 2017 4:35 pm

PooPatch wrote:...
- What am I doing that makes my screen "float" around?

- When I am drawing a "run", why is it stitching over the same place twice?...
You could be rolling your middle mouse button unintentionally. or, when creating the line you are getting your cursor too close to the edge of the window- when drawing, the software will automatically move the screen for you in the direction of the edge the cursor is near

In the properties window - to the right - under "Run" you might have the "Type" set to "Double". Reset it to "Single".

PooPatch
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2017 3:10 pm

Re: StitchArtist1

Post by PooPatch » Mon Mar 06, 2017 11:28 am

I have been using the double stitch "intentionally" as a part of my stitch pattern. I think you may be correct though, and I will change it and see if that's it for the outline of the box. Thank you!!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests