Saving duplicate stitch file?

See your questions answered, and others can learn those answers too.
Post Reply
Lisa3002
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Aug 15, 2011 7:00 am

Saving duplicate stitch file?

Post by Lisa3002 » Wed Nov 20, 2013 12:56 pm

I'm new to Essentials on my MAC. When using Disk Utility I am getting duplicate stitch files saved. Why? Here's what I'm doing:

Loading the design into EE, Save Stitch File As (name it and save to desktop). Open Disk Utility, Get Designs, navigate to my desktop and select the design. BUT when I select the design there are 2 of the designs there. I only see one design in EE, even if I scroll left/right up/down. Under Objects in EE, it shows only one stitch file of approx 5000 stitches. However, once I save it, there are 2 designs, each of approx 5000 stitches.

How is that possible? And how do I get rid of the 2nd design if I can't even see it in EE?

User avatar
Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 371
Joined: Fri Dec 03, 2010 5:37 pm
Contact:

Re: Saving duplicate stitch file?

Post by Admin » Wed Nov 20, 2013 9:09 pm

You may be referring to the working file, saved as a .BE? That let's you edit a design later if you want to. Once you save to a stitch file, it is set in stitches, so editing isn't as good, for instance coming back to edit lettering.

Embroidery software and designs for Mac and Windows.
"Embroidery for the Rest Of Us!"

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests