Page 1 of 1

Saving duplicate stitch file?

Posted: Wed Nov 20, 2013 12:56 pm
by Lisa3002
I'm new to Essentials on my MAC. When using Disk Utility I am getting duplicate stitch files saved. Why? Here's what I'm doing:

Loading the design into EE, Save Stitch File As (name it and save to desktop). Open Disk Utility, Get Designs, navigate to my desktop and select the design. BUT when I select the design there are 2 of the designs there. I only see one design in EE, even if I scroll left/right up/down. Under Objects in EE, it shows only one stitch file of approx 5000 stitches. However, once I save it, there are 2 designs, each of approx 5000 stitches.

How is that possible? And how do I get rid of the 2nd design if I can't even see it in EE?

Re: Saving duplicate stitch file?

Posted: Wed Nov 20, 2013 9:09 pm
by Admin
You may be referring to the working file, saved as a .BE? That let's you edit a design later if you want to. Once you save to a stitch file, it is set in stitches, so editing isn't as good, for instance coming back to edit lettering.